Cheap Insurance Arkansas
Driving in Arkansas
Over 2.6 million vehicles are registered in Arkansas, with the average price for a 12-month policy at $1,399 (based on the rates of the six largest insurance companies). The amount of options for cheap insurance Arkansas companies are offering has been increasing over the past few years. This is good for consumers, because it means getting comparison quotes is much easier.
The number of way to save money on your car insurance is to re-shop your rates at least twice a year. This way you can always be sure you are getting the lowest price available in your state.
Arkansas residents can begin driving as young as age 14, if they receive a Class D Learner’s License for non-commercial motor vehicles. Holders of this license must be accompanied by a licensed adult over the age of 21 at all times while driving.
State Car Insurance Requirements
Arkansas vehicles are required to have a minimum of $15,000 of bodily injury coverage, and $30,000 per accident. Property damage requirements in Arkansas are a minimum of $10,000. The penalty for driving without the required coverage is a fine of at least $250 for a first-time offense, but can reach $1,000 for multiple offenses.
Studies performed by the Insurance Research Council suggest that the rate of uninsured motorists in the state sits at around 16%. While UM coverage is not required by Arkansas state law, it is highly recommended and can cover you in the event you are involved in a hit-and-run, or are simply struck by a driver whose policy has cancelled or lapsed.
Did you know?
- The Arkansas State Flag contains a diamond, symbolizing the fact that Arkansas is the only US State with an active diamond mine.
- The Arkansas House of Representatives voted against a proposed law to bar driver’s license tests from being offered in any other language than English.
Arkansas’ licensing and motor vehicle functions are performed by the Office of Driver Services, under the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.
Registration services are provided in any of the local Office of Revenue facilities.
We Have Your Town Covered!
Average Annual Premiums in Arkansas = $1,334 | via Insure.com
Have questions about auto insurance in your state? Want a quote for car insurance?
Start with your zipcode for a fast, free quote.
OR speak to an agent:
Local Arkansas agencies we can beat in price.
516 Ricky Raccoon Dr
Jacksonville, AR 72076
8414 Geyer Springs Rd
Little Rock, AR 72209
1501 N University Ste 365
Little Rock, AR 72207
10220 W Markham St Ste 110
Little Rock, AR 72205
1429 Merrill Dr
Little Rock, AR 72211